Carmela runs all her supper clubs exclusively from ‘The Italian Shop’ Northampton.

Carmela runs delicious fortnightly supper clubs sponsored by Fillipo Berio extra virgin olive oil,  held from the delicious ‘Italian Shop’ deli in Northampton. A retro style Italian deli offering an array of delicious treats in the day, while transforming into a cosy yet rustic supper club by night. A friendly welcome awaits you. The only request is to bring with you a large appetite to enjoy the four course menu. Carmela cooks authentic food with a passion and understanding of the cucina povera tradition. A simple and delicious style of cooking whilst using the seasonality of produce be it fruit, vegetables or game from the UK. The supper club hosts 18 diners, 9 diners in each room approx. So come alone, grab a friend or hire the supper club for a private party or function. 

£30.00 per diner – prompt start from 7.00pm  doors close at 10.30pm

2019 Dates – Book Via Adriana at The Italian Shop – 07872 070970

Friday 20th September 2019  Sold Out

Friday 4th October 2019   Sold Out

Friday 18th October 2019   Sold Out

Friday 1st November 2019   Sold Out

Friday 15th November 2019   Sold Out

Friday 29th November 2019   Sold Out

Friday 13th December 2019   Sold Out

Dates 2020!!

Friday 10th January 2020

Friday 24th January 2020

Friday 7th February 2020

Friday 21st February 2020

Friday 6th March 2020

Friday 20th March 2020

Friday 10th April 2020

Friday 24th April 2020

Friday 8th May 2020

Friday 22nd May 2020

Friday 5th June 2020

Friday 19th June 2020

Friday 3rd July 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

August – No Supper clubs

Friday 4th September 2020

Friday 18th September 2020

Friday 9th October 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Friday 6th November 2020

Friday 20th November 2020

Friday 4th December 2020

Please be kind – As we are a supper club (not generally open to the public of an evening) if you are unable to make one of our evenings please cancel no later than 2 days in advance , this giving us enough time to offer the place to our ever increasing diners list. Thank you, Carmela x

The Italian Shop
52 Ashburnham Road
Northampton
NN1 4QY

September Menu 2019

Friday 20th September (SOLD OUT)

Aperitif

Campari & orange

Start

Mixed selection of antipasti to share.

Primo

Frittata served with softened beans and topped with crispy speck.

Vegetarian option: As above.

Main

Seafood risotto …(Please note the risotto is made onsite prior to serving)

Vegetarian option – Mushroom risotto

Dolci

Late Summer Victoria plum and limoncello cake with a mascarpone cream

Coffee or tea to finish.

Digestivo is available as an additional cost upon request.

Please note: All supper club dishes may contain nuts & other allergens. Please ask Carmela or Adriana for further details. Carmela prepares all food from her family kitchen that has received a 5 star environmental health rating dated September 2017.

Service charge is optional and is not included.

 If you would like to attend a regional Supper club at The Italian Shop, then please add your name to the waiting list! Patience may be required!

Please book via Adriana at 07872 070970